Heteronimo Augusto Soares e seu heteronimo James Henry

I DON’T UNDERSTAND THEM

 

 

– by Augusto Soares and James Henry

 

– Let’s write a poem?

– I didn’t get you.

– You’ll get me. I liked it, not understanding will be the functional gear. 1 strophe each. My turn.

I don’t understand

about those who love

with the same thirst

with which they look at themselves

in fake mirrors.

I don’t understand

about those who love

with the same exclusive

hanger of the flames

from the beginning

 

I have no comprehension

over great verses

over the poet

who died at his 70’s

needing compasses

to make his glorified

poetry

 

I don’t understand

of authoritarian gallows

that consume nations

and raise flowers

towards the sky

 

I have never understood

about the sold verse

by the man at the altar

punishing bread and wheat

With the death

of a God

 

I don’t understand

of physical laws

making machines move forward

and human kind

move backward

 

I have no comprehension

over the plastic syntax

or the syllable’s uplifted bridge:

my similar

I recognize

by their walls

 

we won’t ever understand

– Me and him.

 

Yes, we won’t.

 

In dyslexia

in the dark

we create to ourselves

a place

of light.

Leave a Reply

